Inked up · weight loss

Project Inked Up – Day 17

I’ve lost 3.3 lbs this week (as of Monday).  That means that I have 16.7 lbs to go before I get my first tattoo!  😀

I’m not having much will power this week.  Haven’t really had the shakes too much (starting back on them tomorrow) as I’ve been emotionally eating.  My bad, but we all have those days.

Going to the gym tomorrow (missed yesterday), but I’m loving how I feel after a good walk on the treadmill and a nice shower afterwards.  Hubby and I decided to skip the gym on Saturday since it was so beautiful outside.  There is a park about 2 miles from our house and we walked about 4 miles through the park and that felt WONDERFUL!  Halfway through we called my parents to chat a little and then finished out the walk.  My stupid self wore the wrong shoes and was SO paying for it on Sunday.  😉

Now, my goals for the rest of the week:

  • Start back on my shakes.
  • Get to the gym 1 or 2 times before the 3 mile walk on Saturday.
  • Remember to pack lunch tomorrow and Friday (yeah, forgot 2x this week)

Until next week…hopefully on Monday.

Leave a Reply

